Deadly Pursuit by Ann Christopher

Deadly Pursuit

By Ann Christopher

  • Release Date: 2016-04-07
  • Genre: Suspense
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 16 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

Ann Christopher’s classic novel of suspense, now with a NEW COVER!

A drug kingpin’s vicious crimes spark a DEADLY chain of events...

Deadly Pursuit (DEADLY Series Book 1)

WHAT WOULD YOU DO IF A DRUG KINGPIN WANTED TO MURDER YOU?

DEA Special Agent Jackson Parker does what it takes to keep vermin off the streets and our kids safe from drugs.

But now the most vicious sociopath he ever brought to justice wants him dead.

And the crossfire between good and evil threatens the intriguing woman Jack desires.

If you love sexy romantic thrillers with explosive surprises and edge-of-your-seat suspense, grab a copy of Deadly Pursuit today!

“[An] exciting romantic thriller [with a] thrilling conclusion.”
Publisher’s Weekly on Deadly Pursuit

“Christopher does not disappoint in her second DEA thriller. There’s no shortage of heart-stopping action and explosive encounters. ‘Page-turner’ is definitely an apt description for this story because the surprises just keep on coming.”
Romantic Times BOOKreviews on Deadly Desires

“Thrilling. Relentless. Sexy. Romantic suspense for fans of Karen Robards, Lisa Jackson and Karen Rose.
—Eve Silver, National Bestselling Author

Ann Christopher’s DEADLY Series (IMPORTANT NOTE—these books are tightly plotted and should be read in order): 

Book 1: Deadly Pursuit 

Book 2: Deadly Desires 

Book 3: Deadly Secrets

Reviews

  • Deadly Pursuit!!!!

    4
    By getlt
    Really nice read!!!!
  • Deadly Pursuit

    5
    By Professor 1023
    I really enjoyed reading this story. It was very different from the normal romance novel. It was full of suspense, assassinations attempts, romance. The characters were more complex in their story line. Ann Christopher created a story had multiple plots all leading to the main character, Kareem Gregory, a man who ruled his Drug Empire with skill that continued to elude the authorities, specifically DEA agents, Jackson Parker and Dexter Brady and the U. S. Attorney who prosecuted him Jayne Morrison. Kareem spared no expense in getting retribution for those who he felt betrayed him. When Jackson and Amara meet, they resist one another due to her being an Attorney and him with an unknown past that he sought to escape. Although in the midst of assassination attempts, there was a fierce attraction between Parker and Amara that developed between them. Their lives were intertwined became each other’s life source for a while, however it was too dangerous in the end for them to remain together. But love always prevails and overrides every obstacle. Kira, Kareem’s wife was seeking freedom in the midst of her world, “all things Kareem.” Not having any allies in the end, not from the DEA agent Brady, who wanted to take Kareem and his empire down and nor from Kareem’s mother, Wanda who loved her son unconditionally. Kerry Randolph was Kareem’s friend and saw everything Kareem did and was privy to everything became an unlikely “hero” in the end. Ann Christopher’s Deadly Pursuit doesn’t end with a cliffhanger, but does end with leading into the next novel.
  • Previously published Deadly Pursuit series

    1
    By MJ845
    Hate it when a previously published book is advertised as recently published, using the deception of it being the first time published as an e book, for the publication date ! Dishonest writer, publisher and selling medium !!

keyboard_arrow_up